Obsession

Do you remember when Calvin Klein Obsession was the hottest b*tch on the block? Around the era when everyone was wearing Tommy Hilfiger mid-calf white athletic socks with shorts and Doc Martens sandals. Thank you for evolving, fashion world.

So, I have become obsessed with getting my long-ish pixie cut ala Michelle Williams, spring 2010. My appointment isn’t for 2 weeks. It’s going to be a long 2 weeks for my Pinterest followers! Clothes, makeup ideas, etc.

I’m over 1 month in to my 8 week strict Paleo challenge. I had 2 cheats: 1 margarita on 1/23 for my birthday and 1 glass of wine on 1/14 for my birthday. I know…2 birthday cheats. I’m a loser. But I am seeing results and that’s what counts.

I use Washington Post Social Reader on Facebook and for the most part, it’s good, except for the fact that after a few relevant articles, my feed is riddled with sports pieces from my alma mater, which I really don’t care about. And I especially don’t care about basketball. It’s a sport I just don’t get.

And you may notice (small, humble collection of followers–and I think one of you is a business, so that brings me to one follower), that I changed the name of my blog to Max Effort. Max effort is a term popular in CrossFit, especially re: sprints. But it takes my max effort to parent well, to CrossFit well, and to make appropriate food choices. So there you have it.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

